mirror mirror on the wall, whose the fairest of them all?

YOU!

God says you! in Song of Solomon He says “Sixty Queens there may be, and eighty concubines and virgins beyond numbers but my dove, my perfect one is unique.” He’s talking about YOU! Allen Hood gave a really great message during the awakening service a few months ago and it was so divine because I had been struggling with self worth, oddly enough only when I was in front of the mirror. and He said something so powerful, that every time we go to the mirror Satan meets us there…

It’s kind of like that. Every time we come to the mirror Satan meets us there to distort the picture. He does this by filling our mind with WORLD CREATED negative thoughts. He does this so he can keep us chained down. But God says in Isaiah: Awake awake oh Zion clothe yourself with strength, put on your garment of splendor…shake of your dust, FREE YOURSELF FROM THE CHAIN AROUND YOUR NECK o captive daughter of Zion. (52:1&2)

Satan is mad. Hood said in his message we are the only frame that was made to hold the glory of the Lord,  if God filled a potted plant with the holy spirit it would probably explode!! Satan wants glory, the glory we have but he can’t so he wants to rob you of joy. He wants to keep that chain on your neck.

WE ARE FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE IN HIS IMAGE! there is nothing else on the face of the earth that was made in HIS image. And He says in His word that as beautiful as the birds and the flowers were made doesn’t the Lord love His children more!?!

So lets break agreement with satan’s lies in the mirror, next time you start feeling them rise close your eyes and ask God what he thinks of you. When I asked he told me I was Hephzibah (His delight is in Her) and that He made me for love. He led me to Song of Solomon 6:3 (I am my lover’s and He is mine, He browses among the lilies) He took me to a field of lilies that stretched on for miles and mines, the end was not seen and he said out of all these lilies I picked you. You are the fairest of ten thousand.

So ask, it says ask and we shall receive. Don’t you think if He is ravished by our hearts that he is just waiting to tell us how beautiful we are? Here is a prayer (based off of the Isaiah scripture) to pray before we go to the mirror:

God awake your thoughts of me in my heart. Strengthen my spirit to know your thoughts about me. I know I am made wonderfully by you so I clothe myself right now in the name of Jesus with that splendor. I shake off the lies of the enemy like dust and I in the name of Jesus break any agreement I’ve come into with these lies.

Amen.

2 Responses

  1. This is awesome! Nice word sister!

  2. this is an encouraging word!

Leave a comment